Annual Award Winners Announced at NAVUG Summit Nashville Community General Session

By Whitney Mitchell posted 10-12-2017 02:39 PM


NAVUG proudly announces the 2017 All Star and Chapter of the Year award recipients at NAVUG Summit Nashville.

The highest award given to our NAVUG community, the All Star Award program recognizes NAVUG members, who have a passion for Dynamics NAV and have made significant contributions of their time and expertise to the NAVUG community. Once an individual has achieved this award, their All Star status does not expire.

This year’s All Star award recipients are: Tom Doran, Innovia Consulting; Tom Blaisdell, Microsoft; and Holly Kutil, American Ring.


“Every year, I genuinely look forward to recognizing the new NAVUG All Stars,” said Mark Rhodes, NAVUG General Manager. “These individuals truly embody the spirit of our community, and are so selfless with their time and expertise. It is such an honor to support this program and provide to them even a fraction of the recognition that our community leaders deserve.”

The Chapter of the Year awards are based on the size of the Chapter and the percentage of attendance at the meetings as well as the involvement of the Chapter Leaders to drive content, promotion and attendance. In total, the two chapter receiving this award held 11 chapter meetings in 2017, and served over 300 individual users.

This year’s Chapter of the Year award recipients are: NAVUG Florida (Miami) and NAVUG Washington (Seattle).

“I look forward to 2018 to see what these two chapters continue to excel in as far as networking, education and creative locations to host their meetings,” said Laurie Kuehl, NAVUG Program and Chapter Manager.

The Gemstone Awards are awarded to user and partner member community volunteers, who play a vital role in building a strong and valuable NAVUG community. Volunteers earn points for each volunteer activity they contribute during the annual program year. Visit our website for a full list of Gemstone Award winner names.

Learn more about these annual awards and the 2017 award recipients online.