Open Forum

Setting that populates account description

  • 1.  Setting that populates account description

    Posted 21 days ago
    Edited by Samantha Mahlen 21 days ago
    Is there a setting in NAV you can turn off so description in posting lines doesn't delete if you change the account number?  i.e. I would imagine the setting would be "auto-populate description with account name" which then overwrites a custom description.

    I don't think we'd want to "omit default description" but maybe "ignore default description if line description is already populated"

    ------------------------------
    Samantha Mahlen
    DTYS Consulting, LLC
    ------------------------------
    Academy - Online Interactive Learning from Experts


If you've found this thread useful, dive deeper into User Group community content by role